Turnip Boy Commits Tax Evasion Vinyl Soundtrack

by iam8bit

$62.95 AUD

Pre-order item, shipping from 28 October 2022 onwards

Shipping within Australia from $8.95

As if its title wasn’t evidence enough, Turnip Boy Commits Tax Evasion is an experience that has a very spunky point of view.

While it takes a cue from the wholesome games playbook, it’s smarm and charm are wholly unique, standing out as one of the most irreverent indies in recent years. This is owed largely to its scene-stealing soundtrack, which is eccentric and absolutely joyous, featuring 22 wide-ranging tracks composed by James Currier & Ryan Borbone (collectively known as “fblk.”), and some surprise vocals by Currier & Yukie Dong.

It’s a musical journey of emotional highs and lows, illustrated beautifully for vinyl by the always-great, Nicole Gustafsson — an all too perfect package of ambiance by which to take down a corrupt vegetable government. 


  • Vinyl Soundtrack on Turnip Colored Vinyl 
  • Album Art by Nicole Gustafsson
  • Music by James Currier & Ryan Borbone (K1N)
  • Mastered for Vinyl by Nick Townsend