Dead Cells: Volume 2 Original Soundtrack 3xLP

by Laced Records

$119.95 AUD

Pre-order item, shipping from 15 December 2022 onwards

Shipping within Australia from $11.95

Laced Records, Motion Twin and Evil Empire are going for one more run to bring you additional music from the metroid-souls-rogue-lite-like-vania smash hit, Dead Cells.

The breakout indie sensation has sold over 6 million units since its early access launch in 2017, winning Best Action Game at The Game Awards 2018 and picking up a Golden Joystick (Best Indie Game.) Its ‘Overwhelmingly Positive’ lifetime Steam reviews rating speaks volumes, and extensive DLC drops, generous free updates and additional platform releases have kept players coming back.

Yoann Laulan has been associated with developer Motion Twin since the game jams from which Dead Cells was born. As the game has grown, so the soundtrack has deepened with Laulan creating longer and more progressive tracks featuring more electric guitars, piano and choral elements.

This triple vinyl features several tracks from DLC expansions Rise of the Giant, The Bad Seed, Fatal Falls and The Queen and the Sea. On top of that, there are score tracks from the brilliant Dead Cells animated trailers, an 8-bit ‘demake’ version of “ClockTower”, several remixes and other tracks from post-launch game updates (“Distillery” and “Corrupted Prison”.)

26 tracks have been specially mastered for vinyl by audio wizard Joe Caithness, and tracks will be pressed onto audiophile-quality, heavyweight discs in green, ochre and light blue. LPs come in a deluxe gatefold sleeve.


  • 26 tracks from the indie smash rogue-lite
  • Green, ochre and light blue discs
  • Deluxe gatefold sleeve
  • Sleeve art by Boris Moncel or Blackmane Design and Michel Donzé


DISC 1 (Rise of the Giant & The Bad Seed) - SIDE A: Astrolab / Cavern / Distillery / Arboretum SIDE B: Morass Of The Banished / Corrupted Prison / Guardian’s Haven / Time For Your Medicine / The Nest

DISC 2 - SIDE A (animated trailers + “Observatory”): Pan Master Slash / I Am The Machine / Badseeds / Synergy / Observatory SIDE B (Fatal Falls DLC): Fractured Shrines / Undying Shores / Mausoleum / Keep Off The Flowers

DISC 3 - SIDE A (The Queen and The Sea): Lighthouse / Shipwreck / Queen / Top Lighthouse SIDE B: ClockTower (Demake) / Prisoner's awakening (remix) / Promenade (remix) / Bloc Party Boat