• Resident Evil 2 (2019 Original Soundtrack) 4xLP Box Set
  • Resident Evil 2 (2019 Original Soundtrack) 4xLP Box Set
  • Resident Evil 2 (2019 Original Soundtrack) 4xLP Box Set

    Laced Records

    Resident Evil 2 (2019 Original Soundtrack) 4xLP Box Set

    Regular price $199.99 or 4 interest-free payments of $50.00 with

    Notify me when this product is available

    Shipping within Australia from $11.95

    Laced Records and Capcom’s scenarios intertwine once more as we present the music of 2019’s Resident Evil 2 on vinyl.

    Following a series refresh with Resident Evil 7, the impressive RE Engine was used to power this third-person reworking of a survival horror classic. The thick atmosphere, tight redesign of locations (including the iconic Racoon Police Department), and expanded role of a certain fedora-wearing hunter combined to make Resident Evil 2 an award-winning hit with a 91 Metacritic average.

    The soundtrack played a huge part in establishing the taut atmosphere of Resident Evil 2, as the composers shifted gears between dark ambient electronic music, thumping cinematic percussion, and audacious orchestral and choral passages. Capcom veteran Shusaku Uchiyama — who worked on the 1998 original — was given lead composition duties, and also arranged several of Masami Ueda’s original pieces. They were joined among the soundtrack credits by Zhenlan Kang, Tadayoshi Makino, Sound Director & Sound Team Leader Kentaro Nakashima, Yuichi Tsuchiya, Masahiro Ohki and Mana Ogura. Syotaro Nakayama and Taisuke Fujisawa supplied the power metal with “Tofu On Fire”; while the vinyl opens with the stomping ‘true ending’ credits theme "Saudade" by Cody Matthew Johnson and Shim.

    46 tracks have been specially mastered for vinyl by Joe Caithness, and tracks will be pressed onto audiophile-quality, heavyweight 180g discs.


    • Music by Shusaku Uchiyama, Masami Ueda, Zhenlan Kang, Tadayoshi Makino, Kentaro Nakashima, Yuichi Tsuchiya, Masahiro Ohki, Mana Ogura, Syotaro Nakayama, Taisuke Fujisawa, Cody Matthew Johnson, and Shim. 
    • 46 tracks from the 2019 remake of the survival horror classic
    • Four 180g vinyl in printed inner sleeves, housed in a rigid box


    DISC 1 - SIDE A: Saudade / The Beginning / What's Going On? / The Beginning of Fear / Leon and Claire Meet / Memento SIDE B: Accident / Raccoon City / R.P.D. Hall / Fear Again / Save Room / Secret Hope / Absurd Advent / Cerberus

    DISC 2 - SIDE A: As One Desires / Black Impact / Escape / Conflagration / Conflagration Ⅱ / Hide & Seek SIDE B: The Straight and Winding / Panic / Reliving the Present / In the Cable Car / Ivy / Third Demise

    DISC 3 - SIDE A: A Treatment for Sherry / Betrayal and Death / Regrets / Collapse / Last Judgment / Expansion SIDE B: Mournful Pursuit / Ending / Fifth Generation / Another End / Credits / Consequence / Save Room (Model Screen)

    DISC 4 - SIDE A: Looming Dread / Tofu on Fire / The Rain of Mourning / The March to Survive / In Search of Lost Time SIDE B: Run, Kathy, Run / Grim Struggle